Music is played in every society and culture in the world today. Some people think that music brings only benefits to individuals and societies. others, however, think that music can have a negative influence on both. Discuss both these views and give your opinions.

In the modern era, music has become one of the most conspicuous trends for almost every culture and society. My essay will discuss both positive and negative perspectives using a pragmatic approach. To commence with, singing helps someone to relax and to get peace of mind especially when they are depressed or disturbed by unexpected realities of life. Several societies in today's world are using lyric in their religions for case Christianity. The latest research conducted by Western Sydney University revealed that 90 per cent of participants acknowledged that they listen or attracted to lyrics when they want to divert their attention or to swing their moods. Listening to singing in other languages can help to increase your ability to understand that specific language. This can also help to get familiar with the art and culture presented by singers. On the other hand, songs have some bad impact on the listeners in different ways. Some persons relate singers lyrics and videos with their real-life and start assuming the things in a wrong way which consequently change the belives of the community about life and make them hopeless. Furthermore, Listening to songs for long periods can distract someone from their studies or work which can lead to other problems for example infection in the ears. Moreover, Music has a great variety so it can bring a person to loneliness or sadness if they had experienced something bad. When most humans are doing such things definitely it leaves the worst impression on society. In my opinion, if we maintain a balance in listening to the melody and keep it away from our personal lives, its a good thing. For instance, we should listen to songs in our free time only as fun. To conclude, as the melody plays a vital role to get relax and peaceful mind. However, this can make someone feel sad as well.