Some people think history has little or nothing to offer; while others say the study of the past helps us to understand the present. Write on both views and give your opinion, citing examples from your experience.

History is one of the essential knowledge that we should know as a human being, others may think that it is not important or will not give us anything than a story in the past but some find it helpful to know better what is going on now. In this essay, I will discuss both sides and give my insights as well. Firstly, people would think past was already done, you cannot undo or change what was happened before, they say it was a story that we are not there. Furthermore, some have no interest in knowing the past generation since they are too busy with what is happening now. For example, the young people nowadays did not know their forefathers did or why their country became a nation, if you would ask them the history of their country they cannot give the exact answer, they would prefer to go their computer than reading books about history. Secondly, knowing what was our history could help us know what should we do in the present. They said, for you to understand what's happening now, you should understand what was behind. Furthermore, it gives us information and views on why we are here today. For instance, you will appreciate the technology today because someone in the past wanted to make his/her life easier that's why he or she invented it. Also,we must be thankful to them. In conclusion, it is important for us people to know what was the history of everything so we can understand what is happening now in the present time.