There is a growing trend of students choosing to study abroad. However, some face difficulties adapting to a new culture. What problems do students face when studying abroad, and what solutions can be offered?

In today's rapidly developing world, more and more students prefer to pursue education in foreign countries. However, they face various problems during the adaptation process, such as loneliness and health issues; nevertheless, the obstacles may be tackled by implementing the normalcy of multiculturalism. One major problem associated with studying abroad is that foreigners face difficulties in adapting to a new life. Obviously, it is a challenging and stressful duration for every person because of being detached from their natural habitat. Different weather conditions, food and culture, as well as lifestyle take time to be adjusted. All these changes lead to stress, loneliness and health problems. Different climates may be unsuitable for one, food may cause issues regarding the question of diet; as a result, some illnesses appear. Another concern is loneliness which is mostly caused by misunderstanding and being unaccepted by society due to cultural barriers. For instance, in the East, it is common for people to ask personal questions and discuss them, while it is suggested to be inappropriate for Western people. Such moments can make local people not get engaged in communication with foreigners owing to finding them rude, impolite or strange. In other words, research conducted by Turkish migrants in London in 2025, has highlighted that approximately 73% of foreign students have faced awkward situations when moving there. Moreover, they said that every 2 out of 5 citizens did not want to have any kind of relationship with them. In order to tackle the issue, it is crucial to accept the tendency of multiculturalism. There are more than 190 countries in the world, of course, all of which have their own customs and traditions; that is what makes every nation unique. Globalization accelerates worldwide migration, and society should understand and not underestimate individuals due to their national, religious or racial belonging. If educational institutions and the government carry out appropriate policies, the foreigners' well-being will be enhanced. For instance, the government of the Republic of Azerbaijan celebrated "The Year of Multiculturalism" in 2016 to promote cultural diversity and tolerance. To conclude, problems of foreign students studying abroad can be health concerns and loneliness which may be tackled by accepting and promoting the concept of multicultural community by governments.