Some people think that family is the most powerful influence of a child's development while others thing other factors such as friends, television and music have better influence. Discuss both of views and give your opinion

Regarding the most significant influence on offspring’s development, some hold that family shares the largest proportion, whereas others believe other things like TV, friendship or music will take the role better. This essay intends to analyse both views and explain why I am in favour of the former idea. On the one hand, proponents of the first view consider that children’s development is mainly affected by their families. Firstly, parents are initial teachers in their upbringings, especially mothers who communicate with children in the first place. Secondly, fathers and mothers are examples of forming offspring’s behaviours. In other words, babies observe their parents’ lifestyles and tend to imitate them with the same patterns during their growing stages. Thirdly, adolescents coming from different family cultures will have different mindsets and perceptions. For instance, open-minded families perceive that prioritizing their kids’ interests is more important than pragmatic considerations, encouraging children to be free when choosing jobs. In contrast, narrow-minded ones tend to force their offspring to meet their expectations limiting kids from exploring their potential. On the other hand, supporters of the latter view claim outside factors such as television or friends play an essential role in inspiring minors during their development stage. They think adolescents now are more likely to interact with TV and their companions than parents. It means that kids spend more time on activities with their peers with whom they can share stories and find it easy to get sympathy which might not be found among family members. Similarly, television contains interesting content making children who are susceptible to addicting stuff resulting in the fact that they are influenced by characters and celebrities they watch on a regular basis. In conclusion, although a child can either learn from his close family or take a cue from his peers or whatever he sees on TV, I strongly believe that no factor can be more important than a home which inspires kids the most.