The environmental problems that today's world is facing are so great that there is little ordinary people can do to improve the situation. So government and large organizations should be responsible for reducing the amount of damage being done to the environment. The what extent so you agreed or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own experience or knowledge. Write at least 250 words.

Governments, in many countries, are trying to curb environmental problems, and a significant piece of this effort is to aware people about environmental issues and climate change. It is shocking how small things like our diet habits or fashion sense can contribute to environmental damage. So without involving ordinary citizens, the environment can not be saved. To begin with, mother nature is deteriorating with every passing day and without awareness among ordinary citizens and their active involvement, it cannot be protected. We, as ordinary citizens, are constantly contributing to global warming, pollution and climate change. The car we drive exhaust carbon dioxide, the dresses we wear require a huge amount of fibres and water, the plastic bags we use end up in the water, and even the diet we follow can increase the possibility of climate change. Thus, if people are not made cognizant of their actions that are directly or indirectly responsible for global warming, they won' t fully comprehend the gravity of the intricacies and won' t feel responsible. Climate change is so large a problem that only governments and large organizations can' t work to find a solution for that and a coordinated effort is required. It is undeniable that some countries have taken serious steps to curb environmental problems and our leaders are meeting frequently to discuss it. Restrictions are being in place on gas emissions, fossils fuel use, plastic production and use, and alternative sources of green energy are being researched and invested. But if the efforts are not made at an individual level, the magnitude of damage and pollutions would far outstrip the efforts. Besides, scientists, engineers, environmentalists and authority may come out with proposal and invest money in research, but they can' t control the amount of plastic bags we use and throw away without recycling. Every environmental problem is related to our human lifestyle and unconsciousness and its high time to include syllabus about environmental protection in our school. We have got only one planet to live in and we must save it. To conclude, whatever we do to the environment will return and affect us and all level of education should emphasize how we can be more responsible to protect it. A joint approach by the authority and mass people can only make it happen.