Some people think it is important to spend a lot of money on a wedding celebration, while others disagree. Describe both views and give your opinion.

The modern generation assumes to follow the new trend that spending huge sums of money on a wedding is vital while on the other hand, another group of people disagree. This essay will discuss both views, and I will give my opinion. Firstly, some people agree that spending money on a wedding event is an absolute necessity because it is considered to be a one time life event for the couple and their relatives. Furthermore, various factors in an expensive wedding are to deliver an indirect message to the audience about status of the family in the society which in turn is believed to bring respect,honour,happiness and blessing to the families. To illustrate, Vogue India published the most expensive wedding in 2019 of $ 110 million dollars held in Dubai by an Indian family. Thus, that create a trend for many other weddings in a similar pattern around the globe. On the other hand,many individuals feel and agree to the fact that spending enormous sums on lavish marriage is an utter waste and these funds can be diverted to many other noble causes which the world is in desperate need. For instance, give donations or charities to poorer countries where people are facing famine and are in a constant need for food and shelter. Moreover, as per a recent survey report by Times of India, expensive marriage has to lead many families into an enormous amount of debt and stress to obtain a loan from the bank, in order to fulfil the wishes of their children. Hence, following such trends can put the nations into financial debt and inviting additional troubles in their life. To summarise, many individuals prioritise on spending huge amounts on weddings in order to show off their financial status in the society, while there are others who discourage such trend and believe this cash can be utilised in a much useful way.