2. Some people think that modern technology is making people more sociable, while others think it is making them less sociable. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A highly controversial issue relates to whether contemporary technologies can enforce people networking or if it is turning people more distant from each other. This essay will examine both points of view and explain why I believe that the arguments for turning people closer are stronger. It is commonly believed that the advance of technology brought about effective ways to maintain people connected with more frequency. This is because there is a multitude of tools that help users to make new friends or keep in touch with old contacts, which is really useful nowadays since people are having a hectic life. Also, these new ways to communicate such as mobile phones, computers or internet rules out any possibility of people being alone as they can get hold of somebody at any time. To illustrate, people can count on different applications that are totally free, which offers the opportunity to get hold with someone at any time by just pushing one button. On the other hand, some believe that this new trend is isolating people. It is often argued that people spend to much time on electronic devices instead of building real relations. Therefore, people are facing a shortage of eye contact, which can be a drawback for their personal development in the future. Thus, it is needed to find another way to keep in touch with other people before it makes matters worse. For instance, when buying something online, there is no personal contact, which turns it difficult to find out if the product that is being purchased has good quality since the salesman can not be questioned. In conclusion, both arguments have merits. On balance, however, I feel that technology is the most effective method of contact and it is unavoidable to use it as everyone relies on it.