Some people believe that professionals, such as doctors and engineers, should be required to work in the country where they did their training. Others believe they should be free to work in another country if they wish. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There has been an ongoing debate on whether individuals who pursue higher education should be obligated to serve the nation where they originated from while others argue that it is their decision and cannot be interfered with. The writer of this essay believes that it is best to let them freely decide their career because it dramatically reduces unemployment and allows the beings to work in a suitable working environment. It must be acknowledged that granting the ability to freely select a workplace is necessary to avoid unemployment. What this means is that choosing to work in a country where one's speciality is needed negates any unnecessary competition in employment and therefore renders a better working space. Additionally, the impact of a friendly workplace will result in fruitful income and much more efficient human resources. This can clearly be seen in many developing countries such as South East Asian countries as there are not enough professionals to suffice the demand of the nation so workers from abroad are required and prized by the governments. On the other hand, many would say that the consequences of working overseas are the lack of human resources in the nation and hindering the development of the whole land. This may be true but many remedies have been brought up to nullify it and governments are encouraging the young to pursue higher education. Thus, the lack of personnel is completely irrelevant. It must also be recognised that allowing an individual to opt for a fitting environment is essential for both the worker and the employers because this allows the beings to fully express their potential. Accordingly, giving off much more effort in developing the workplace. In conclusion, though serving the place of birth is undeniably crucial, it is better to let individuals make their choices and guide their desired careers. This essay has shown the benefits of letting the nonamateurs choose their paths.