Some people believe that in order to give opportunities to new generation companies should encourage high level employees who are older than 55 to retire. Do you agree or disagree? Why?

Nowadays, there is a popular belief that new generations should be given chances to work in companies. To do it, the head should encourage senior employers to enter their retirement phases. From my perspective, this sounds harsh to the old staffs, but this is the strategy that leaders need to take one as it will bring benefits to them. The first reason that makes companies want to replace employees who are older than 55 by young generations is that they gave the ability to learn, adapt new things, especially modern technologies. It is irrefutable that we live in the fact-pace era, which is driven by high-end technologies, and the ones that can master advanced technology will be the one who stirs the wheel. For example, generation Y and Z can learn how to use new complex technologies in a short time or even become skilful in the way they operate the machines as they are digital native people. Secondly, the profit from using younger generations is too much that all the head cannot ignore if they want to innovate. More precisely, hiring young people can decrease the salary package offer and increase productivity at the same time if the employers know how to choose people and train them to work like. The explanation for this could be that even though the young is new and has less experience, they have physical strength, dedication, and time to learn and prove to the boss that they can also bring high benefits. In conclusion, I agree with the viewpoint that companies need to consider to replace high-level employees who are older than 55 with younger ones. The two main reasons are that young workers are more likely to adopt new technology faster, and they are also willing to receive less salary but perform harder since they are physically stronger.