In recent years, many small local shops have closed because customers travel to large shopping centers or malls to do their shopping. Is this a positive development or a negative development?

Extensive shopping centres are becoming so popular for shopping. Nowadays, consumers are usually going to these malls or centres to purchase their stuff which results in permanently closing most of the local shops. In my opinion, this is a positive development as it is more time saving and easy to locate things for buyers and a solution to the problem of traffic congestion. One of the reasonable effects is that shopping in big malls is more time-saving and easy for consumers rather than going to individual shops. In other words, these centres have everything's available that the shoppers want to purchase,and they could get all required items from a single place whereas they have to go different shops to purchase different things. Additionally, because everything is well-organized and tagged properly, It is easy for a consumer to locate things which they want. I prefer, for instance, to go to these malls for shopping for myself because I find everything easily and saves more time. Therefore, It not only saves time but also more simple to find products. Finally, shopping malls play an important role to reduce traffic problems. To explain this, when customers go shopping in their local shops, they park their vehicles in front of stores mainly on streets as this leads to traffic jams. If there is a lot of traffic on the streets, there are more chances of an accident. To illustrate, a few years back, local shops were famous for shopping in my country and had this issue,but now they prefer to go to the malls which eliminate this issue. As a result, these centres help to bring down the issue of traffic jams. To conclude, malls are better to shop goods instead to local shops because of time-saving as well as easy access and also tackle traffic problem.