In today’s world, private companies rather than the government pay for and conduct most of scientific research. Do you think the advantages outweigh the disadvantages ?

There is no doubt technical advancements have done enormous growth around the world. Some people consider that nonpublic organisations have surpassed the government in research and development. However, I completely contradict with the former argument and discuss my views in the latter view. Some people acknowledge that government have to spend taxpayers money on more scientific exploration to provide better facilities for society. Therefore it enhances their standard of living which leads to a better future. The reason behind this is many undeveloped nations spend billions of dollar on buying and making weapons which are of no use besides threatening their neighbours. For example,Japan spends most of its financial income on research and development which directly impact on common man welfare. Turning to the other side of the argument the majority of people believes that private companies have the capability to think out the box. As a result their products or applications easily connect and appeals to masses which changes the whole perspective of the community. This happens because these private firms are capable to take the risk with their cutting edge technology. For instance, Tesla is the great evidence in front of us which put a plethora of efforts in research and development despite facing bankruptcy in their initial stage. Moreover, these companies realise that our future is technology-driven, so they are making a full effort to satisfy their customer needs. In conclusion, although the government have a crucial role in our society and when we look for the broader picture we realise that private companies made our future much more self-reliant and convenient for our upcoming generation while learning from their mistakes.