Some people think that children should be taught to be competitive in school. Others, however, say that cooperation and team working skills are more important. Discuss both sides and give your opinion

Nowadays, some people have developed the thinking that it is paramount important for the kids to be competitive and the school should teach them, how to be. However, others say that team working skills and coordination is very imperative for adolescents as learning. This essay will discuss both the sides of an argument before coming to a conclusion. Firstly, in the era of modernization and globalization, it is very important for the young ones to be competitive. Moreover,it helps them to be on top of any situation. For instance, in India there are top education institutes like IIT which demand the higher percentage in all the academic process and only the students with the best grades can get admission. For this, scholars need to be very competitive from the initial stage of schooling. Secondly, having this quality not only helps in the studies but also crucial in the other areas. For example, there is a great hustle in the selection process of any sports like cricket or football. Out of millions of players,only a few gets chance to play at the international level. Kids with this quality keep on improving because they want to gain top position in any situation. On the other hand, it is very important for teenagers to learn to be a good team player. This skill helps the students in the future also. One clear example to the aforementioned statement, there is a new educational system introduced in India which focused mainly on these skills in the starting phase of the schooling rather than providing only theoretical knowledge. In addition, cooperation and team working skills always make an individual a better leader in future. And to gain this, it is mandatory for the educational firm to teach their students about this. To illustrate, Indian tycoon Mr Ratan Tata always says in his speech that, he was a superb team player before he became the Leader of TATA SONS. To conclude, with the explanations provided, I think both the expertise are important. If we can develop both the qualities in the students they can do wonders in any field. Faculties should introduce new strategies to teach the kids, how to be competitive and a team player at the same time.