Discuss advantages and disadventages of raising a pet in modern society.

Nowadays,The number of people who have a pet has increased.Some people even choose to raise a pet instead of having their own children due to its convenience and economic. Thus,there is an inconclusive as to whether a pet provides them with advantages or not.In the following paragraphs,both the benefits and drawbacks will be discussed in detail. To begin with,Pets can be loyal peers that help individuals cope with their mental problems.In modern society, the incidence of mental issues has increased rapidly due to technological advancement and globalization.These two factors make workers face more competition and also,technology makes people grow apart.All of these causes lead to a lack of mental support for people in this generation. Pet plays an important role in this due to its loyalty.There is scientific research proof that raising pets is one way of treatment in mental illnesses. Moreover,having a pet makes people develop to be better persons and have more responsibility because a pet is dependent so,they have to take care of it during its lifespans. On the other hand,critics argue that this little creatures are lavish.The pet industry has grown significantly in the past decades because people are willing to spend extravagantly on this. People must have a solid financial statement before considering having one.Every month expenditure can be spent on food,healthcare and toys. Additionally,some species of pet cannot be abandoned at home alone because of their attachment to humans whereas,in some careers,they are not allowed to have the capability to do that resulting in pet mental problems. In conclusion, although a lot of income of pet parents have an obligation to spend on their furry children,I can reassure you from my experience having a pet is worth every dollar since it provides you with a reason to live and a good supporter yet,the readiness need to be considered before having one.