several people assert that the main cause of crime is an economically disadvantaged background. However, others say that crime is caused by a person's nature. Discuss both ideas and give your own opinion

The causes of crime are a heavily studied topic in modern society. Many experts believe that crime is caused by poverty. However, others believe that crime is a result of a person's nature. Extensive research about these causes has not been able to produce a definite answer about the cause of crime. In recent years, as the amount of crime has increased, many connections have been found between economic poverty and the probability of committing a crime. For instance, surveys of prison inmates have found that criminals who come from disadvantaged households are more likely to commit crimes to survive. Poor inmates report higher rates of theft and robbery than inmates who were raised in richer households. This shows that there is a direct relationship between poverty and crime. On the other hand, another factor that could explain the cause of crime is a person's nature. Many psychologists have posited that a criminal's way of thinking could determine how a person behaves, which suggests that people are not free to act as they desire. In this regard, people with certain mindsets would naturally be compelled to commit crimes. Basically, crime is not a choice, so scientists must study the structure and function of a person's mindset to discover the true cause of crime. In conclusion, these two ideas about the cause of crime are both interesting, but since there are many people from economically disadvantaged backgrounds who do not commit case. I believe that it seems more likely that a person's nature could cause them to commit the crime.