Explain some of the ways in which humans are damaging the environment. What can governments do to address these problems? What can individual people do?

Damaging the environment by humans is a clear problem in today's world. There are certain problems such as vehicles, gases and waste; however, taking possible actions either individually or by governments can be a boon to curb these issues. The first and foremost concern is that the vehicles which use fossil fuels extract toxic gases to the environment. Put simply, releasing the poisonous gases might harm the depletion of the ozone layer - is an indispensable asset to protect ourselves from detrimental sunlight. To cite an example, it is unavoidable to acknowledge that the ozone layer has been erased for years according to the World Health Organization, which means the average temperature of the Earth will be increased without respite. Moreover, pollution is another rampant threat people insist on not wanting to be aware of what is happening in the world. Polluted seas, arid rivers and changed climate exemplify the gravity of the problem in terms of our environment. With regards to the solutions, implementing apt solutions under the supervision of several experts might lead to alleviating issues. One of the main remedies, which can be achieved by governments, is to construct solar panels to obviate the damages of the non-renewable oil sources. For instance, Tesla Solar Panels a company established by Elon Musk in 2010 produces panels that are used to regenerate sunlight into an energy source, and it offers a pure nature to us. Furthermore, undertaking responsibilities intentionally by individuals can open a door to addressing these problems. To cite an example, dumping our debris into recycling containers instead of roads and preferring electrical cars are actions that people can easily do. To conclude, despite the concerns about the damage to the environment, being aware and taking action is substantial to fight environmental pollution.