The amount of drinkable water for people is decreasing. Why is this? What can be done?

It is an undeniable fact that water is a key role in human life. In recent years, the quantity of water which is used to drink by people is reducing. There are a number of causes of this, but certain steps could be to solve these problems. First of all, while various factors have contributed to the above-stated situation, certainly one of the major reasons for this development, is that global warming has become a serious problem which shows its effects all around the world. As the temperature increased, water resources tend to decrease naturally. For example, research claims that existing water can enough for only 50 years for people and other creatures. Secondly, the majority of people do not have sufficient knowledge about the importance of water. For instance, in my country, people spend water unconsciously ranging from children to old people. As a result, it is an inevitable fact that Turkish people suffer from a shortage of water On the other hand, various possible courses of action could be taken in order to tackle the above. In the first place, the government could launch a nationwide campaign to raise awareness about the importance of water. To illustrates, advertising companies could show them advertisements on tv about drinking water depletion to attract people's attention. Another way forward could be municipalities should mark-up for the water so that decreases their water usage. In this way, people can pay attention to water utilization with help of the mark-up In conclusion, several factors could lead to water problems, but this situation could be adequately addressed by getting the various stakeholders involved in the ways to increase-awareness, taking preventative sanction by municipalities.