computers becoming an essential part of school lesson. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages and give your own opinion

Nowadays, schooling has become essentially computerized. In this essay, will examine some benefits that this trend may bring and also some drawbacks to must be taken into account. Then, I will explain why the advantages are more relevant. When it comes to the bright side, computers play an important role for students future. The main reason for that is because the way of learning can be faster. This is because all the preparation of studying material are exposed online, which allows students quick access to it. Furthermore, technology paves the way for cost reduction. As all content can be stored on computers, which is very convenient for most students, it will be not necessary materials to be printed; therefore, the students will have no cost to attend classwork. To illustrate, there are hundreds of books online, which are usually bought by the schools, allowing that all students have access to it. On the other hand, some downsides are also considered regarding technology in the learning environment. The most common one is that some people are not used to it. It is known that some pupils, which commonly include poorer in the countryside or elderly ones, who have never had a computer at home. Thus, it must be careful as they can feel uncomfortable coping with this lack of skill. In addition, some learners tend to use computers for other purposes than learning. Considering that computers are used to access any type of information, which includes private or public, some learners are enticed to use it in the wrong way. For instance, accessing private e-mails during the class and sharing files containing viruses with colleagues. In conclusion, computers have certainly revolutionized the way of learning by reducing costs or turning them swiftly. Although, it also calls for attention since it can be used for other purposed that are not related to the educational environment as aforementioned. In my opinion, the benefits are a way more important than drawbacks in this case.