Some people feel that entertainers (e.g. film stars, pop musicians or sports stars) are paid too much money. Do you agree or disagree? Which other types of jobs should be highly paid

The income of celebrities has always been a controversial topic. I agree with the belief that the popular personas from the entertainment as well as sports industry are being paid more. Instead, people working in the research and development sector should be paid high salaries. In this essay, we will discuss why the income of RND personnel should be higher than that of famous personalities. Firstly, since the worker in the entertainment sectors does not contribute towards the development of the nation, paying them high wages will somehow deviate the coming generation from choosing the right job. In other words, being well-paying jobs, the youngsters will be more attracted to join entertainment industries rather than choosing a career in the field that supports a country's advancement. To illustrate, these days we see more number of young population aspiring to become social media influencer than becoming an engineer or scientist. In contrast, professional in the research and development field which caters to the up-gradation of the nation should be motivated by offering them competitive remuneration. In addition, by providing a high salary to the employs of these sectors we can persuade the future generation to select a career in this field and support the economy with new technology and innovations. For example, school children usually tend to aspire for a job which offers handsome salary, so if they know that the researcher is paid well, the children will certainly want to become a researcher in future. To conclude, I concur that the popular personas are being paid much more than they contribute to the society and therefore, professionals in the field such as research and development should be compensated well so as to support a profession whose ambition integrates with the overall advancement of the country.