Nowdays the celebrities are more famous to their glamour and wealth then for their achevements, and this sets an example to young people. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, it is hard to distinguish celebrities from the influencers, mostly due to massive usage of the social media, which are very popular within the younger generations. Therefore, we can argue that the influencers have become even more popular than people, who have become famous for their talent. This essay aims to discuss the negative aspect of fame, and what kind of message does it give to the youngsters. Firstly, with the rise of social media, that have given the freedom of the expression, many people have started their careers via popular media channels. At the beginning people were intrigued with it. Occupations that were not relevant before, for example fashion and makeup gurus have suddenly become very high in demand. Many have tried and succeeded and furthermore have earned lots of money, that has been displayed via glamorous and pompous lifestyle. Therefore, the biggest question here is what kind of a values are being presented to their younger audience? For instance, it appears that displaying the wealth has become the most prominent lifegoal, that must be exposed in every single social aspect of the life, then living a normal live with the regular 8 hour working shift. Overall, I am inclined to believe that nowdays due to the mass exposure of the glamour from the so called celebrities, the primary moral values have been gone. Since the material values have become so cherished, many have been trapped in this imaginary world, and therefore are not being able to distinguish the real life from the imaginary.