Some people think all university students should study whatever they like. Others believe that they should only be allowed to study subjects that will be useful in the future, such as those related to science and technology. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is believed that it is vital to respect the pupils' goals and navigate their lives on their own. Whilst, others argue that if everyone gets the freedom to study whatever they want, they would be no one to learn the subjects that are important in the future, such as science and technology related occupations From the beginning of people's teenage years, they start to find their passion and purpose in life. However, not everyone has the opportunity to achieve their dreams due to numerous reasons. Therefore, providing students with the availability to choose what they want to learn has tremendous results. To give an example, people tend to be better at the lessons they like rather than the ones that they do not have any interest in. Also doing something that gives an individual joy would allow the person to be more creative, inventive, and hardworking. For instance, there are lots of dropouts in university who were forced to learn the field because of their parents' pressure. Even in work spaces, plenty of employers do not enjoy their jobs which lead to unproductivity. On the other hand, some people think that it is mandatory for learners to study the professions that are considered to be essential. Thus, if everybody chooses the jobs that they desire, it is probable that the crucial working positions would be scarce. In conclusion, I completely agree that the pupils should have freedom to select what they want to study in order to experience life fulfillment and work efficiently.