Some people think that mobile phones are harmful for children, while others disagree. Discuss both views and give Your opinion

Recently, societal norms on whether using mobile phones by children are fruitful or not have been brought into question. Many people assume that this usage is highly detrimental; however, others claim that it holds multiple merits. Personally, I believe that via parents’ supervision, children will obtain more benefits. On the one hand, smartphones can harm children physically and socially. Since online games are attractive for those juniviles, they allocate more time in playing them. Therefore, this deprives them of doing any physically demanding activity which is noticed in the exponential growth in obesity levels among children. Additionally, owing to being addicted to their mobiles, they have become introvert persons who cannot socialize or communicate appropriately with their mates. On the other hand, these electronic devices have specific applications especially tailored for children helping them develop academically. For instance, apps such as Word Finder affords them an opportunity to boost their vocabulary background. Never do they have enough practice at school, so by this application, they can improve their language skills. Furthermore, thanks to the convenient way to communicate through mobile phones, parents can be sure that their siblings are safe whenever they are out. Finally, in my opinion, smartphones are considered beneficial gadgets unless their usage is monitored by parents. To illustrate, parents should limit their children ’s screen time in order to dedicate more time in physical and social activities. Thus, children will not only benefit from educational apps but also avoid the negative impacts of mobile phones. To conclude, although smartphones have numerous dire consequences on children ’s physical wellbeing and social skills, I agree that if the usage of their mobile is supervised by adults, they will gain more regarding their academic performance and safety