Some people like to spend their leisure time with their colleagues while others prefer to keep their private life separate from their work life. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is often said that people usually spend their spare time with their coworkers, whereas others enjoy their privacy after work. Both sides have different advantages and drawbacks. From my perspective, I partially agree with this notion and will elaborate on it in the following paragraphs. Firstly, taking free time with workmates demonstrates healthier relationships, which can help you develop soft skills, hard skills, and social knowledge. One of the greatest reasons to attend coworkers' activities is the opportunity to connect with the managers at work, hence, you will get a promotion more easily. Also, there is no better way to become well-known at work, especially if you are a newcomer than to spend a leisure day with your workmates. However, joining in many activities while being an introverted person will drain your energy very fast. According to some people, navigating a party or even a tea break can lower their energy levels because of being surrounded by an unknown community, thus, they will have to strive their communication skills to connect with others. Furthermore, after spending time with crowds, these people need their own space to recharge their batteries by doing their hobbies alone. As a result, these people would like to use their after-work life to be alone. In conclusion, I think that employees should focus on their career goals, not only to have plans for them but also to know how to use their out-of-work hours effectively. There is no doubt that you will get a better life by knowing who you are.