In this technological era, personal information is stored on computers by many companies and organisations. Do you think the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

There is no denying the fact that nowadays many corporations and organisations preserve personal information for their employees by using computers. While it is a commonly held belief that many benefits are achieved as a result of following this way to keep data, there is also an argument that some drawbacks may happen. This essay will analyse this topic from both points of view and express my opinion. To begin with, computers play a pivotal role in various fields due to the tremendous advancements of technology in this era, so companies are using them for crucial missions. In other words, when organisations use them as tools to store personal information about their staff, a high level of security and privacy is accomplished because nobody can access or steal the protected data. In addition, the companies can save much money, as there is no need to make a specific paper file for each employee, which will reduce the expenditure of the corporation to buy paper. For example, most governmental organisations in developed countries activate using of computers to avoid purchasing paper. On the other hand, some negative impacts may occur. It is also possible to say that if the computers are not well protected by excellent security programs, they may be hacked easily by hackers, and the information privacy will be lost. Moreover, if these electronic instruments are broken or exposed to fire, it will be more difficult to get back all the data. For instance, some hackers access the computer system of a certain bank in South Africa and use the data of some customers. In conclusion, there are no easy answers to this question. On balance, however, I believe that so many positive impacts are gained after using computers for saving data, and the disadvantages are minor and can be tackled.