Some people think the best way to stay fit is joining a gym/heath club while others think doing everyday activities such as walking and climbing stairs is sufficient. Discuss both views and give your opinion

Some people have the notion that health fitness is achieved by becoming a participant at a gymnasium while others are of the opinion that daily exercise is quite enough. Both opinions result in fitness, although I am of the belief that membership at a gymnasium facility enhances better physical health, especially in the obese. On the one hand, everyday activities such as running, jogging or walking results in good physical strength. As these bring about increased metabolic rate evidenced by increasing muscle tone and reduced body fat. For instance, I park my car at about 1 kilometre from the office to enable me to walk and have a quiet time before and after work. Thereafter, three months later, I noticed a reduction in weight which goes to show the effect of the day to day workouts. On the other hand, joining a gym enhances commitment due to the financial implication attached. Thus, participants tend to turn up twice daily without excuses. Additionally, members everyday routine including calorie intake and sleep hours are closely monitored by the instructor. Therefore, registered clients are held responsible for every action and in-action, further enhancing commitment. To further explain, an obese colleague of mine who committed to a gym, lost about 25 kilograms in 3 months. In essence, being a participant at a club make one responsible and accountable eventually resulting in great health achievements. In conclusion, daily activities and exercising at a club maintains fitness. Although, I am of the viewpoint that a gym member would gain faster results due to better supervision.