Today’s society is based on laws and rules. It can’t function well if individuals are free to do whatever they want. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is undeniable that a world is nothing without having proper control of the resources of Earth and it can not function well if people become free to do whatever they want. I fully agree with this notion which I will explain in further paragraphs. To begin with, benefits of having rules in society. Firstly, it helps in providing structure and order in the society. Without them, there could be chaos as individuals pursue conflicting interests and try to do activities which are not suitable for people living around them. Therefore, the presence of laws ensures public safety and restricts people from engaging in harmful behaviour. Furthermore, its rules protect individual rights and freedom by setting boundaries on what is acceptable behaviour. For example, in many countries, laws reflect societal values and ethical standards, helping to promote moral conduct. On the other hand, putting too many restrictions can become a hindrance to their freedom and stifle creativity and innovation as when they have no freedom to do whatever type of thing they want to do and only have to work according to the Government's standards then it significantly impacts their creativity level which will slowly die from them. To conclude, having anything in excess is detrimental whether it's freedom or restrictions. Therefore, it is necessary to create a balance between enforcing laws to maintain order and allowing personal freedom to encourage social progress.