Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

The extinction of living species has been regarded as an environmental issue in the modern world, according to certain people. By contrast, some would believe there are more significant environmental problems. I agree with the latter statement because these problems may lead to large scale death of different types of plants and animals. The more living things are dead, the less likely there will be adequate food for humans. The supporters of this view consider this the most important environmental problem because it may endanger the lives of people to extinction. The loss of certain types of animals and plants would change negatively the life cycle of species and people if this issue is neglected by focusing on other hazards. For example, if all the grasses are dead, millions of cows and sheep would diad. As a result, it would be complicated to find alternatives to compensate the shortage of livestock. There are other crucial environmental issues such as climate change and excess wastes, which require more attention. These issues would produce devastated repercussions if people failed to contain these situations. According to a study made by Oxford University found that climate change caused a 78% increase in carbon dioxide emissions. Oxford's researchers believe that if the governments did not take proactive actions, there would be a massive death of living things. To sum up, there has been a contradiction about protecting animals and plants from being extinct is more essential than tackling other environmental dilemmas. I believe that there should be a complete concentration on resolving all environment matters because it is the ultimate way to secure earth from detrimental damage caused by these problems.