In many countries around the world, rural people are moving to cities, so the popluation in the countryside is decreasing. Do you think this is a positive or a negative development?

In today's world, the popularity of moving to cities from the countryside has rapidly increased. There are several reasons why villagers start to live in cities. Moving to cities from rural places has a lot of negative effects on people's lives. Firstly, if they will be fewer farmers in rural areas this will affect negatively agriculture. Humans need to eat if they want to live but if there are no farmers in countryside, people will be starving. For example, most individuals who live in metropoles do not know how to do farming and some people have not seen a cow or a sheep. These people cannot do farming in rural areas. In order to prevent this, governments and communities support villagers and they give them the same opportunities as individuals who live in metropolises. Thus, farmers play an important role in society. Secondly, there will be overpopulation in urban areas and this will negatively influence society and farmers cannot adapt to city culture. For example, if a city has overpopulation, that city will suffer from traffic jams and crowded public transportation and it can lead to discrimination between immigrants and communities who live in metropolises. Moreover, city culture is different from countryside culture, and when the villagers move to urban areas, it can be chaos for the farmers because they do not know metropolis culture, this culture can be different in each neighbourhood. Therefore, it will be hard to adapt and live in a city for people who live in rural areas. In conclusion, moving to a city has a lot of disadvantages for the villagers and the community who live in cities such as overpopulation, adapting culture and agriculture. If society gives respect to farmers, they will not move to metropoles for a living.