Present a written argument or case to an educated reader with no specialist knowledge of the following topic: There are many different types of music in the world today. Why do we need music? Is the traditional music of a country more important than the International music that is heard everywhere nowadays? Use your own ideas, knowledge and experience and support your arguments with examples and relevant evidence. You should write at least 254 words.

Music has an important role in our life. It has evolved enormously through the ears. I will be discussing the role of melody and the importance of traditional opera over international. First and foremost reason which explains the need for music is that it calms and refreshes our mind. Everyone needs singing to relax and it has become a routine of people's lives today. Even after a long day at work, you can hear some motivational and calming tunes and relax soothe your mind. Moreover, it brings creativity in life and can be used for various activities such as exercising, meditating, dance or can be heard while doing any other activity. Apart from that, it binds us to our culture. If there was no music, there would have not been any history. Folk songs play a great role in joining modernized's generation to their roots. International rock has also gained popularity today. All kinds of music can be heard by anyone in any part of the world. But, the traditional tune of a country holds a vital place in its native's hearts. It bonds people to the history of their nation as it is used as one of the ways to depict the happenings of the past. For example, in India, folk music is still very popular and there are various songs sung in the memory of the patriots who sacrificed their lives for their country. Finally, music is an essential part of our life and various types of melody are available today so that people can relax after a stressful day. Also, traditional music is more important than international music as it brings us back to our culture and we get to discover more about it.