In the future, people may no longer be able to pay for things in shops using cash. All payments may have to be made by card or using phones. Do you think this will happen one day? why do you thinks some people might not be happy to give up using Cash?

Nowadays, we can observe the growth of electronic payments by using credit cards and smartphones. Some people believe, that cash may disappear in the future. I totally agree with them. In this essay, I am going to explain the reasons for this forecast as well as to write about people, who may not agree with this innovation. These days, payments without cash are becoming more and more comfortable. People just need to attach a credit card or smartphone to the terminal to make a purchase. Also, modern payment systems increase security, in other words, you do not need to carry a lot of traditional money, which can be dangerous in some cases, to buy something expensive. Moreover, during the Covid-19 pandemic governments asked people to use cards to avoid the virus. Despite these considered advantages, there are a lot of people, who do not agree with this trend. Firstly, for the old generation, who are not tech-savvy, it can be increasingly hard to start to use modern payment systems. For instance, some seniors still use mobile phones without built-in chips, which can provide online payments, because they trust only traditional money. Secondly, some individuals like to use real money. They feel positive emotions when they count money or spend it. Finally, another group of people can feel how much money they are spending and it helps them to manage their budgets. To conclude, modern payment systems have a lot of benefits, which would help them to replace cash such as convenience and security. However, there are some groups of people, who are not ready to change the usual order of things.