Many people say that the only way to guarantee getting a good job is to complete a course of university education. Others claim that it is better to start work after school and gain experience in the world of work. How far do you agree or disagree with the above views? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your knowledge or experience.

Succeeding in the professional world is always a topic of debate where some people say that the conventional university learning is the key to success on the other hand other recommends the hands-on experience on the production floor matters. However, as per our opinion acquiring skills from the market is a better way to grow in a workplace. We will discuss some reasons and examples in this essay. To commence with, a student spends a plethora of time in university for their graduation and post-graduation. To illustrate this, an individual needs to give three to four years to the college to learn the subjects and then to start working in the market and expertise them in the industry. Since, in the majority of the cases,the subjects and techniques taught in college are either obsolete in the market or new trends have recently entered the industry. For example in fine arts, where the motive of the discipline is to nurture the imagination. Therefore, mastering practical skills will be the key here. Whereas, graduates and undergraduates need to spend four years and learning the same after completing an art academy. Hence, we recommend acquiring skills from the field after completing school or primary education. Moreover, comparing the individual starting their careers after high school with tertiary training from the institute the former has greater exposure on the field and can understand the on-ground details better than the other. Even though, the graduates are well versed with the subject knowledge and theoretical concepts still the professional worlds require more experience on the actual product and service than the book knowledge. For example in the case of fabric designing, the designer should be master of cutting and tailoring which can only be practised and learned while working with the experts. Studying such subjects would not be beneficial for the students. To conclude, In comparison to tertiary education with starting working after school the former will lead the way since it offers actual work experience during and saves years of a college education.