Today’s parents spend too little time staying with their children and use television to make their children keep quiet. Explain the reason and results by using your relevant experience.

Nowadays parents allocate very little of their time to their children which is especially due to their lack of responsibility. They usually use television and video games as a distraction to keep their children quiet. parents should be aware that these behaviours can endanger the mental health of their children. The most important reason for child neglect is priorities. Unfortunately, some parents don't think spending time with their child has any importance. Therefore, work becomes their first priority and even after they get home from work, they just want to rest and try to keep their children quiet by giving them whatever they need. For instance, I had a very close friend named john in elementary school and I remember he practically never spent more than two minutes talking to his father who was an accountant in a big company. Therefore, he was spending all of his time watching tv and playing video games. His father never realized how much john was suffering from this because he just thought his responsibility is to provide food and shelter for his family. Not spending enough time with children may also have serious outcomes. Studies show that most of the individuals who have been neglected by their parents have trust issues in their later life. This is due to their childhood when no one paid attention to their emotional needs and were left by themselves. A lot of these psychological problems are very hard to be treated. For example, John spent a lot of time and money to treat and forget his childhood problems. In conclusion, In the last two decades, with the growing complexity of life, parents usually can't find enough time to spend with their children which seriously threatens the overall mentality of their children.