In some countries, most people prefer to rent their homes rather than buying them. What are some of the advantages and disadvantages of renting homes?

In certain nations, the majority of the population prefer renting their houses in-place of purchasing them. there are merits as well as demerits of the aforementioned situation. Both the benefits and drawbacks of the above idea will be discussed in the essay below with relevant examples. To begin with, it is preferred by most individuals in some parts of the world to rent their homes in-place of buying them and it is advantageous to them because they can search for the accommodation in line with their requirements, moreover, can relocate anytime. Renting an accommodation bestow people with an opportunity to choose among furnished, semi-furnished or unfurnished apartments along with other fittings they wish to have in the place, they want to live in. Furthermore, they get the privilege to move out of the house if they find it unsuitable at any point of time adhering to a few terms and conditions. For example, one friend of mine left his rented 1BHK in Delhi to relocate as he was transferred to Chennai. On the other hand, even though, most people find renting an accommodation rather than purchasing it more convenient in certain nations, it has few disadvantages such as whenever you need to vacate a rented house, you have to leave the zone of the comfort of a familiar location and shift your valuables, items and goods from a place to another. As when you start living at a place, you develop a congenial space there, along with the familiarity with surroundings and neighbouring people so, relocating comes at the cost of re-initiating and re-establishing everything again. In addition to the above, you also need to take your belongings from one house to another which is very uncomfortable and troublesome. For instance, one of my acquaintances shifted from his rented apartment and he became quite weary shifting his furniture which took him 2 days. In a nutshell, a major proportion of the population in some countries show preference to rent their living space instead of buying them because there are benefits of the freedom to choose the home confined to their requirements and the ability to relocate anytime, although, drawbacks of the above situation is that they have to re-establish at a new location every time they make a move.