"Children are facing more pressures nowadays from academic, social and commercial perspectives. What are the causes of these pressures and what measures should be taken to reduce? these pressures?

Children are increasingly suffering from stress as a result of their involvement in academic, social and commercial aspects. This essay will discuss the main causes of such stress including the increased competition and society related pressures, and will also suggest solutions to these problems including identifying the child's interest and guiding them to their field of interest. Competition among people is ubiquitous in the professional domain, and the same applies to the youngsters as well. Firstly, parents are forcing their children to compete on academic platforms as well as extracurricular activities like taking part in debates, quizzes and performing on television or social media acts for fame. Secondly, these parents also pressurize their kids by comparing with others. For example, if Mr Kumar's son gets a scholarship for his excellent performance in the field of science, Mr Shah will pressurize his son or daughter, that they must also study hard to make a name in the society. Hence, as the standards are high across all platforms, children often get into depression. In order to mitigate this issue, a parent should always try to comprehend in which skills his or her child is good at. In addition to this, they can also inculcate in a child with all the future job prospects based on their interest. For example, if Sachin Tendulkar's father asked him to study, play cricket and even perform on commercials at an early age with equal importance, rather than knowing his passion for cricket, he would not become the legendary cricketer he is. Therefore, in order to make their offsprings successful, it's imperative to allow them to grow in this own field of interest and guiding them to the best possibilities. In conclusion, in today's fast-paced world, more and more children are being pressurized to perform in all form domains so that they become successful. This essay discussed how factors like increased competition and society related tensions are the root cause of the same. Moreover, this essay also suggested, how letting the child grow in their own field of passion and guiding them to them their desired goal can mitigate the above problem.