Since most information about culture and history can be found on the internet, museums are not needed anymore. To what extent do you agree

It is regarded that museums might be rendered obsolete in near future because of the abundance information available on the internet regarding ancient traditions and history. Nevertheless, I disagree to a large extent with this notion owing to the repercussions stemming out of this development. Admittedly, being comprised of infinite data, internet undoubtedly can provide each and every detail of historical buildings. In other words, history enthusiastic may delve into the past as long as he wants by simply clicking on the images uploaded on the official and unofficial excursion sites. This is primarily for a fact that such an approach might prove to beneficial in monetary terms for an individual since there is no need to travel far to visit the museums for getting knowledge about cultural aspects. However, an actual visual experience of the museums cannot be compared with browsing a few pictures on the internet. To elaborate, the most important part of these museums is their ambience, which naturally entices the people to enquire more about the various fundamentals of the assets present there. For example, when a person visits an art gallery, his interest is intensified in the history with looking at paintings and sculptures preserved from the past, whereas one would get bored by looking on the screen for only a few minutes. Not only this, the information given on the mushrooming tourist sites cannot be trusted as, sometimes, fake data is uploaded in order to attract viewers. Yet another problem arise out of this trend is the decline in revenue of tourist industry. It is due to the museums that the influx of trotters, domestic as well as international, increases in areas, where these museums are situated. In this way,the tickets levied on the entry of these places contribute toward the revenue of the nation. For instance, the Louvre Museum in Paris records an average of 2000 tourists in a day by charging an entry fee of 15 Euros to them. Therefore, in such a scenario, in the absence of museums, the economy of these countries would be severely affected. To conclude, regardless of the knowledge doled out by various websites, still,these would not be able to serve the same purpose as of museums, which not only utmost vital in terms of appropriate knowledge but also in the economical perspective of the country.