The US film industry has too much influence on the film industry around the world. Governments have a duty to invest money in their own film industries to protect and develop their cultures. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Nowadays, the US movie industry has played an important role in the film industry all around the world due to its domination regarding the films distributed. As a result, the original movie production in some countries is overtaken by Hollywood. Some people propose that the governments should take action to solve this case by investing their budget to develop their own film firms in order to protect the cultures. I agree with this notion because the legacy of cultures should be well-documented. A further elaboration of my point of view will be presented below. Firstly, investing money in our own film industries means they also preserve their cultures. This is because they have control over the movie productions that are filled with cultural and educational values. For example, if the governments want to emphasize more on historical values, they can make documenter films contain some scenes which show any traditional occasions. However, not all the people like to watch documentary movies. As an alternative, they also need to provide many light films, such as comedy and drama, to attract youngsters who usually do not bother to watch any films related to ancient times. Of course, the movies must be inserted some valuable moments of certain cultures subtly, although they are not documentary ones. In addition, it is better for governments to lower the ticket price of the cinema. Thus, it hopefully will increase the demand of the movies. For example, to attract some teenagers to buy, they can give a special ticket price for students. By doing so, the films will be very highly anticipated. Also, people will tend to have a positive impression towards the movie. In conclusion, investing money to make original films in order to preserve the cultures is a highly recommended suggestion for governments. They can make educational yet valuable films with a lower ticket price to attract audiences.