Some feel that the effects of advertising are positive for individuals and businesses, while others think they are negative. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion.

It is believed by some that advertisement has a positive effect on people and companies, whereas others consider the opposite. In my opinion, I agree with the least ones because commercial may affect mental health and also excessive spendings. To begin, by watching advertisement many customers find out about a product they look for. Nowadays a lot of items may be found in the stores and on the Internet, therefore, decision making becomes more complicated; however, when individuals see the item they need in the advertising this helps them make a decision. What is more, is that many companies have a higher opportunity to sell faster their products due to customers often see those items and unwillingly become interesting to buy them. On the other hand, the advertisement may cause mental disease. It is common knowledge that in the modern world the number of violence and cruelty on the TV, in movies, and in advertisements has increased, therefore, if a person spends a considerable amount of time on watching this anti-social content, that would perhaps cause depression, increase stress, and enhance anxiety. In addition, many people who play in advertising just making their living, moreover, most of them not aware of what they perform to others, therefore, customers addicted by advertising go to the shop and buy untested products which are low-quality and easy to broke. As a result, individuals spend a lot of their money on things that do not worth it. In conclusion, it is argued by some that there is a positive effect on people and business made by advertising, however, their opponents take the view that it has an only harmful impact. In my firm conviction, I believe that advertising causes such negative effects as mental disease and waste of money.