In many countries, paying for things using mobile phone apps is becoming increasingly common. Does this development have more advantages or disadvantages?

Presently, the improvement of devices to make many daily activities more practical has risen into prominence. Therefore, the use of gadgets such as smartphones to pay bills have been constantly increasing and is accompanied with some questions about whether this is a good choice or not. From my point of view, using cellphones with that purpose is highly advantageous, even though it has some drawbacks. Firstly, with the ability to pay a bill with some minutes with a smartphone reduces considerably the chances of an individual forget to pay his buyings. A few decades ago, the most common way to pay something was going to the bank and getting on a line to be attended by a bank's employee. However, the majority of people nowadays have a rushed routine and for that reason, struggled to be able to go on a bank and sometimes even forget about it. Thereby, being able to complete this task without the need of leaving earlier a job is an improvement to their lives. Secondly, people who live far from the banks can save time and money in public transportations if they are able to pay it online.While a person is taking an hour on a bus to get into the bank, he could be working and getting paid for it. Therefore, this is jeopardized time which nowadays can be avoided for the practicality of solving this matter online. In contrast to the positive points of this development, some people may argue that there is a price to pay for this increased use of technology which is the chances of getting hacked. The number of bank accounts being invaded and data that is being stolen is growing in the same intensity as the number of people using this technology. Moreover, it is also claimed that with the overuse of mobiles, it is likely that unemployment rates will grow up. To sum up, I believe that is crucial to be aware of the risks of using this type of device to pay bills and be as careful as possible. However, from my point of view, the benefits that this ability brought to contemporary society outweigh the drawbacks.