Write about the following topic: In many countries, very few young people read newspapers or follow the news on TV. What do you think are the causes of this? What solutions can you suggest? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience. You should write at least 254 words.

News keep us up to date regarding the happenings of the world. But the importance of newspapers or TV broadcast channels is decreasing day by day among the young generation. What could be the reasons for this? What are the solutions? I will be discussing both the causes and solutions to this problem in this essay. To begin with, the credit for the reduction of young society's interest in the news can be given to technology. With the evolution of technology and the introduction of social media, children are highly engaged with their mobile phones and care less about what is happening in their surroundings. Not only the young public, but adults also prefer social media over the news to gain popularity. Apart from that, social sites such as Facebook, Instagram only show controversial news which attracts the attention of more number of the population due to which the importance of paper or TV announcement is deteriorating. One way to solve this issue is that parents should influence their children to read a newspaper or watch the story on TV. This will,in turn, increase their interest in such activities. Schools should also involve young children in reading newspapers or should make it compulsory to watch the news. This can also be done as an activity to make it more engaging. This will help them to become aware of what is happening around them and around the world. Apart from that, more and more articles should be included for young readers so that they find it enticing. In a nutshell, technology distracts young society from reading the paper which includes helpful things and it can be resolved by indulging them in such activities that involve information regarding the current issues of the society.