In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case ? Do you think this a positive or negative situation ?

In some nations, it is important to own a house rather than rent one. In my opinion, this has positive outcomes, this is because house ownership can provide stability for some families along with better financial status. There are many reasons why people prefer to own a private property; one of them is that it can prevent families from moving from one place to the other, unlike renting. Moreover, if a family owns a private accommodation, this may make them feel some sense of security and stability. As well as this, people who own a house have better equity and finances. For example, during the recent pandemic, a lot of individuals were put out of work, and they were not able to afford the monthly rent. As a result, many individuals have decided to save up buy houses. I strongly believe that this is a positive development. This main reason is that staying in one house can strengthen family bonds, and family members can get close to each other. Furthermore, this also reduces the burden of paying monthly rentals that impose additional stress on families that depend on renting houses. For instance, in Egypt, the prices of rented apartments have witnessed a significant rise of 50% over the last year. As a consequence, many people struggled to find proper places to live in. In conclusion, security, and stability may be the main factors why people have opted for private property ownership instead of renting. I do believe that this is beneficial, as it could improve family relations, and it means less financial burden.