Although more and more people read news on the Internet, newspaper will remain the most important source of news. Do you agree or disagree?

The Internet is beginning to displace newspapers as the best place to find information about the world. I believe this trend will rise, and the Internet will soon be the sole source of information in the world. On the one hand, I believe traditional newspapers will remain the favorite source of information in the world. Firstly, many people do not want or use the Internet before. To illustrate, old people who mostly communicate verbally, might not have an opportunity to get used to digital information. Secondly, traditional newspapers are more reliable than digital news. The reason is traditional newspapers are written by professional journalists and checked strictly. Moreover, many people love holding newspapers and drinking coffee in the morning to start their day. However, many people prefer online news because of the convenience it provides. The Internet allows us to reach news in real time from wherever we are, whenever we want. To illustrate, people with busy schedules do not have enough time to buy a newspaper, therefore online newspapers become a better alternative. Another key benefit of online newspapers is the ability to provide colorful pictures and videos. For instance, to determine the strength of the earthquake, videos are included in online news to describe visually the devastation. Additionally, the cyber newspaper is considered to be more environmentally friendly. Traditional newspapers which are mainly printed on paper can contribute to the rising level of litter in urban. In conclusion, online newspapers will rise for the next few years due to their convenience. However, traditional newspapers still play an important role in the source of reliable information.