All cars that burn fossil fuels should be banned and electric cars should replacethem. Do you agree or disagree?

The environment is increasingly harmed by the emission of carbon dioxide via automobiles, that is why many people believe that all cars that work on fossil fuels should be prohibited and totally replaced by electrical cars, Personally, I believe that it is imperative that gasoline and diesel cars are replaced by environmental friendly electrical cars. There is a global agreement of the harm that is being caused by the emission of carbon dioxide that is being released by fossil fuels cars, however,the use of cars are surging throughout the world which is why humans are encountering the most significant disaster that humans have ever had, recent research concluded that if the use of fossil fuels keep the same pattern of increasing the earth will face an unmitigated disaster by 2030 by such as global warming and the rise of oceans levels, thus the electrical cars should be used more and the use of gasoline cars should be diminished. Electrical cars have proven to be unharmful to the climate and significantly effective, however, it is unaffordable at present, this problem can be solved by implementing more research to improve the quality and decrease the price, therefore, governments should subsidise all research about electrical cars, moreover, they should enact laws that urge citizen to buy electrical cars and also start using environmental friendly automobiles to work for the government, so it is clear that electrical cars can totally substitute normal cars in the foreseeable future. To conclude, although electrical automobiles are expensive and not available everywhere, by more research and enacting laws they can completely replace fossil fuels automobiles.