Every country should have a free-health service, even if this means that the latest medical treatments may not be available through the service because they are too expensive. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is often believed that the government should provide free medical benefit to the public whereas others think that there are few services that are expensive may not be available with a minor cost to them. In my point of view, it is the duty of the government to take care of the community of the country. In the upcoming paragraphs, I would elaborate on the reason for availing free medical benefits. To begin with, there are various reasons for which public is liable to claim for out of cost medical services. Firstly, people give taxes for everything they are using in the country. There are few countries that collect tax about 40% of the salary of an employee in the namesake of providing good benefit to them. Therefore, it is the ministry responsibility to provide them with free services for which the public is already paying for them. Secondly, there are few countries that have around 70% of people are under the poverty line. The children are suffering from malnutrition and other toxic diseases. Consequently, to spend money on urbanization and other developing projects, they can invest in the medical benefit for the society who cannot afford them. Furthermore, if the youth of the country are healthy and wealthy then only the nation can grow. For instance, In the current situation of Covid-19, the world is suffering from pandemic from since one year. The economy is getting down due to the businesses shut down during the lockdown process. The nations are trying to find out the medicine to cure these diseases. Moreover, society is doing their duties by following the guidelines of safety. Therefore, in order to take the economy on the track and start everything from normal, the ministry can help by providing a free vaccine to everyone. To conclude, the government can do their best by utilizing taxes and other monetary funds. The development of the nation is dependent on public health.