We are becoming less influenced by advertising now than in the past. What are the reasons? Is it a positive or negative development?

Nowadays advertisements have less influence on the public as compared to the bygone era. Firstly, this essay will consider the potential reasons behind this development such as awareness and education and then it will argue how this change is advantageous. Citizens do not get convinced with the marketing strategies so easily in the present time as they are more aware of these strategies and well educated to understand the pros and cons of any product. Almost everyone understands that products whichever is being advertised on television or other media may not be as good as it is being illustrated. For example, most of the people know that fruits and cuisines in photos shine so much because of the various chemicals sprayed over them. However, in reality, they will not look similar. Aforementioned development has a positive impact on people's lives. Now individuals can think about the pros and cons of any product before buying it unlike in previous decades when they used to buy any item whichever is being publicised in newspapers. Furthermore, apart from the customer's benefits, it will change the marketeer's strategies also and hopefully, they will not try to convince people to buy their products on the basis of false information. For instance, people have stopped purchasing items on the basis of advertisements and have started to look for their benefits and drawbacks. Therefore, instead of spending money on influencing customers companies will focus on enhancing the qualities of their products. To conclude, now the public has stopped buying items under the influence of advertisements because of more and more awareness and education which have benefitted the customers as more companies will try to enhance the quality of their products.