Increasing the price of petrol is the best way to solve growing traffic and pollution problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree? What other measures do you think might be effective?

Pollution is the core problem for the environment these days. There are numerous reasons for polluted surroundings, therefore, people think the Government should increase the price of petrol to control pollution. However, I partially agree with the statement as there as several other methods like manufacturing more eco-friendly engines that can be handy to undertake this problem. We can not be sure that if the Government increases the of Petrol will help to control traffic and pollution caused by them because a vehicle is the main necessity for people to travel. However, it can help to manage pollution to some extent as people will start using public transport more often. Moreover, there are some other ways that the Government can employ to manage the traffic congestion and the environment impurity. The first of them is to launch even and odd number policy. With the help of this rule, vehicle holders have to drive an even number plate vehicle one day and the other day all the odd number plate vehicles. This way we can manage traffic and surrounding impurities. Another solution is to increase the manufacturing of eco-friendly engines and provide offers on vehicles with green gas means supporting an eco-friendly environment like the Tesla company. The other option can be to check the pollution level of every type of vehicle after a certain time. To conclude this, I would suggest increasing the gas price can help to decrease the traffic and pollution but with the above-suggested methods the Government can play safely to protect the environment as well as encouraging people to buy eco-friendly engine cars.