In a public-funded health care system people who are willing to pay for the best and fastest treatment should be able to do so. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge and experience.

Health is one of the greatest values of the action and everyone is expecting a good service when visiting public hospitals. Many individuals are worried about a slow treatment and they are eager to pay in order to get a faster cure. I partially agree with this statement because it is a good way to enhance the public health care system, but this method would be unfair to other patients. Many public hospitals worldwide, provide low-quality healthcare assistance due to lack of equipment nurses and doctors. The government in many countries is unable to find enough money for public hospitals so individuals who are willing to pay for a faster treatment would support the authorities to financially enhance the public health care system to update the medical equipment and to recruit enough staff for faster treatment. For example, in the General hospital in Athens, there was a lack of medical staff and people who were eager to pay for a better service supported the government to update this hospital. However, this method may be less fair to other patients. Public organizations, such as should be fair for everyone as all taxpayers pay billions of dollars for the maintenance of these facilities. Therefore, if someone is willing to pay money, it is not appropriate because it is cutting in line. For example, poor people who do not have enough money to pay for a faster cure they have to wait for hours or days others have paid to take a priority. So, serious poor, ill people are forced to put their lives at risk. This is a clear disadvantage of this strategy. To conclude, individuals who are willing to pay the public hospitals definitely help financially to update the public health- care system. Nevertheless, this style may have detrimental effects on those who are not able to pay. As such, it is worth considering other options before accepting this technique.