In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing.What problems will this caused for individuals and society ? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of ageing populations?

Globalisation has made everything so easily accessible to everyone around the world that even the average life expectancy has increased by learning new methods to improve the lifestyle so that to live longer. Although, there are some negative impacts of this on society and its people. I will discuss in the following paragraphs that how this can be tackled. One of the first problems is to maintain the ecological balance all the living and non-living organisms must die at some point. But society today want to live longer and so, they consume myriad of products for the same. Also, this imbalance has disturbed our community in many different ways. For example, the ageing population has become a burden on the authority because they are bound to provide them with health as well as other services. And, this has caused a lot of expenditure on them. Hence, the public should live their life in a natural way so that the natural resources does not shorten for future generations only because of their unnatural desires. Another problem that needs to be considered is that every country around the world should legalise the concept of euthanasia so that the one's who are suffering already can be given peace. Also, new bills should be introduced where no extra benefits like pensions, free old age home services etcetera will be given from now on and one has to bear his expenses on his own in his old age. For instance, the regime can also put a ban on medicines which are taken by its citizens to increase their life span. As a result, the public will automatically lead to a normal life. To conclude, I would say the ageing population is always a burden on any individual or society and to help control this problem the authorities and its citizens should work hand in hand.