Some people think that intelligence is innate. While others think that we can improve our intelligence through learning. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Aptitude is that personal trait, that can build one's life to its best. Some people opine that intelligence is inherited, while others believe that it can be acquired through education. I believe both stances are true as every intelligent person falls in either of these categories. Intellect is, irrefutably, a god-gifted characteristic of some individuals as it comes congenitally to them. Medical science has proven multiple times that if parents are intelligent, their children would most likely be sharp-minded too. History has witnessed several family chains where offsprings got intellec in their genes from their forefathers and proved themselves successful persons in society by using their innate skills, for example, Mughal and royal families in Subcontinent. They didn't obtain knowledge as much as many other mediocre persons, yet proved themselves a right person to attain power by using their mind. These pieces of evidence make us believe that cleverness is an inbred attitude. Similarly, by studying and working hard, some people can acquire intelligence like no others. Many individuals whose ancestors were ordinary-minded, left no stone unturned to get knowledge from different worldly sources, such as their mentors and reading books. They attained enough knowledge that they became the master of their skills. For instance, in a classroom, some students have to burn the midnight oil to study to come on top and eventually achieve their target as compared to those who are intelligent by birth and do not require much effort. Therefore, it can be said that intelligence can be gained by studying and enough researching as well. To conclude, brainpower is not only a hereditary trait, but some renowned personalities have also gained it by striving hard to sharpen their mind. Hence, I support both sides as intellectual people either get it from their parents or achieve it themselves by working day and night.