Everyone should adopt a vegetarian diet because eating meat can cause serious health problems. Do you agree or disagree?

It has regarded that in order to avoid severe health issues arising from the consumption of non-vegetarian meals, only fruits and vegetables should be eaten. I also intend to support this notion and my reasons are discussed in the subsequent paragraphs. Admittedly, some people think that human beings have been eating meat since prehistoric times in an attempt to remain strong and healthy. Not only this, a certain amount of meat is requisite in our diet as it is comprised of proteins and calcium. On the contrary, I opine that these can also be gained from dry fruits like almonds, walnuts. Besides this, vegetable named broccoli is a high source of protein and is considered significant for a strong body. Yet another reason for my agreement is that regular intake of vegetables does not cause any harm to us, while daily consumed non-vegetarian food results in detrimental to the human body. In other words, most of these food items are rich in cholesterol, fat and calories, which, in turn, give birth to diseases like cancer and heart disease. As a consequence, one- third of the world's population is suffering from such deadly diseases owing to the excessive consumption of meat. Apart from this, plant-based foods bring plenty of benefits because these are high in vitamins, minerals, fibres and many other nutrients required for the human body. This is primarily for a fact that such foods are less likely to produce any health issues, especially obesity, which is very common in youngsters, who intake meat regularly. As a matter of fact, vegetables can be eaten in the raw form as well compared to the meat, which is needed to be cooked. Unfortunately, if half-cooked meat is consumed or slaughtered creature may have any illness, the infection can be spread in the entire body. To illustrate, among many food poisoning cases reported in the World Health Organization's survey, 80% of them stemmed out of eating ill animals. To conclude, it is with the incorporation of vegetables in a regular diet that diseases resulting from the consumption of meat can be curbed. More importantly, when vegetarian meals provide sufficient nutrients, there is no need to take meat in a diet.