Around the world more and more people today are living in urban areas. Why is this? What problems does this cause?

It is a true fact that the population in the metropolises is heightening rapidly. However, there are tremendous reasons behind this practice and associated issues which would be captivated in the following paragraphs. To commence with, there are a plethora of reasons that the numbers of individuals in the towns are increasing dramatically. These are the employment opportunities with attractive remuneration that allure the eyes of each and every individual as these jobs are scarce the countrysides. For example, jobs that are associated with programming languages which are basically used to develop websites and software cannot be obtained in the rural areas because the organizations of Information Technology are always available in the cosmopolises. Therefore, most of the inhabitants get a breath of fresh air while dwelling in the cities with lucrative salary packages. However, as every coin has two sides, the adverse consequences of constantly boosting population in these spots cannot be neglected. The foremost bottleneck is concerned with high traffic jams because a significant increase in the living standard provokes the individuals to utilize their personal vehicles to commute to the offices. For example, a civilian who is employed in the town with fruitful salary package would utilize his private car to enhance his comfort while travelling. Consequently, this sort of habit would put the cosmopolitan inhabitants into a kettle of fish as they could miss a golden opportunity to give an interview on time due to the jam-packed roads. To conclude, although, there enormous benefits of residing in the towns, yet the negative outcomes cannot be overlooked. Thus, it is a liability of the municipal corporation to grasp the nettle of continuously heightening population by building skyscrapers.