Somez people think that governments should spend more money on sports facilities for top athletes. Others argue that this money should be spent on sports facilities for ordinary people. Discuss both sides and give your opinion.

Many people claim that athletes an important people because they can bring honour to their country when they win the game so the government should focus on them and spend on athletes. However, it is just only a group of people but other people think that's government should support facilities for sport and other national in the country as well. To begin with, let's take a look at why numerous nations are conscious of sportsmen. As mentioned on top honour of clime is important for populations it can be soft power also. Moreover, it can make money from tourists and sponsors who want to invest in sports and it can make money for the country too. For instance, klick boxing many people stereotype that Thai people are experts in this game and many tourists come to learn in Thailand so it makes income for the country and boxing gyms. Alternatively, some people want budget distribution because every sector plays an important role in developing the country. It is not just athletes who can bring honour, and fame to the country or generate income for the country, but every sector can play a part in developing the country, such as public health, education or industry. Therefore, distributing the budget to many sectors will have a significant impact on the country. Although, ordinary citizens also play a part in developing the country, the budget should be allocated to the welfare state to further develop the country. To sum up, in my opinion, all parts are important. It is the government's duty to manage the budget to be sufficient for developing the potential of the people in the country, not just athletes who should receive financial support to develop themselves. Because not everyone has the ability or interest in sports. If the government has to pay a high price to develop athletes only, it is not a worthwhile investment.